Medication Safety Officers

Network Chair: Matt Kaye

 

Name:

Title / Hospital:

Emails addresses:

Contact telephone numbers /availability:

Matt Kaye


Joy Davey

Chief Pharmacist / MSO network chair

Community Services and Governance Pharmacist,

Northern Devon Healthcare Trust

matthewkaye@nhs.net

ndht.pharmacymedicinessafety@nhs.net

Joy.davey2@nhs.net

Tel: 01404 816036 / 078545 21400 (Monday – Thursday)

Tel: 01271 332621
(Secretary Tel: 01271 322390)

Joe Maguire

 

Medication Safety Officer and Deputy Chief Pharmacist 

Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital

Joe.maguire@nhs.net

rde-tr.MedicationSafety@nhs.net

Tel: 01392 402 427 
Mobile: 07775 928982

Please use Joe’s email when contacting him

Jonathan Campbell

NBT Medication Safety Officer

North Bristol NHS Trust

Jonathan.Campbell@nbt.nhs.uk

northbristolnhstrust.mso@nbt.nhs.uk

Brunel Pharmacy:
Tel: 0117  414 2278

 

Matt Brindley / Reshma Gandecha

Assistant Director of Pharmacy / MSO

University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

matt.brindley@nhs.net

reshma.gandecha4@nhs.net

plh-tr.plymouthhospitals-mso@nhs.net

Tel: 01752 (4)32273

Bleep: 85188 (via Switchboard: 01752 202082)

Georgie Holmes

Clinical Governance Pharmacist and Medication Safety Officer

University Hospitals Bristol and Weston Foundation Trust

Georgina.Holmes@uhbw.nhs.uk

ubht.mso@uhbristol.nhs.uk

Tel: 0117 342 2370 

Tel: 0117 342 3529

Harpreet (Preet) Rajput

 

Medication Safety Officer,
Deputy Director of Pharmacy & Medicines Optimisation

Great Western Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Pharmacy Department 

h.rajput@nhs.net

gwh.gwhmedsafety@nhs.net  

Direct tel: 01793 605031

Mobile: 07774461008

 

Louise Whittles

 

 

Lead pharmacist for Antimicrobials and Risk Management / Medicines Safety Officer

Salisbury District Hospital, Odstock, Salisbury SP2 8BJ

louise.whittles@nhs.net

sft.mso@nhs.net

Direct Tel: 01722 429264 

Tel: 01722 336 262 ext 4264; bleep 1913

Mobile: 07931113795

Dave Donaldson

Yeovil: Formulary & MI Pharmacist, and MSO

Yeovil District Hospital

dave.donaldson@ydh.nhs.uk

ydh.mso@ydh.nhs.uk

Tel: 01935 384937

Mobile: 07771941799

Christine Dodd

 

Medication Safety & Governance Pharmacist (Plus MSO)

Dorset County Hospital

Christine.Dodd@dchft.nhs.uk

dch.medicinesrisks@dchft.nhs.uk

Tel: 01305 255172

Joy has home tel number for urgent messages

Fiona James

Medication Safety and Governance Pharmacist

Royal United Hospitals Bath NHS FT

Deputy Chief Pharmacist = Dilesh Khandia

fiona.james10@nhs.net

ruh-tr.BATHmso@nhs.net

 

Tel: c/o 01225 824632
Bleep 7166

Fiona works 3 days / week Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday

Sarah Karthauser

 

Medication Safety Officer, Weston Division

c/o University Hospitals Bristol and Weston Foundation Trust Grange Road, Weston Super Mare, BS23 4TQ

skarthauser@nhs.net

Wnt-tr.WAHTMSO@nhs.net

 

Tel: 01934 647061

(Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday)

Ann Cardell

 

Medication Safety Pharmacist

Royal Cornwall Hospitals NHS Trust

a.cardell@nhs.net

rch-tr.mso@nhs.net

Tel: 01872 253531

 

Idris Bobat / Martin Pratt

 

Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust  

- Cheltenham General Hospital (Cheltenham)

- Gloucestershire Royal Hospitals (Gloucester)

Idris.bobat@nhs.net

Ghn-tr.glos.mso@nhs.net

Martin.Pratt@nhs.net

Tel: 0300  422 5512
Tel: 0300  422 5511

 

Kate Wormald

Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust

 

kate.wormald@nhs.net

sdhct.mso@nhs.net

Tel: 01803 655317 or

Tel: 01803 655338

Mobile: 07803655338

Paul Ramsden

Senior Pharmacist - Medication Safety Officer

Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch NHS Foundation Trust

paul.ramsden@rbch.nhs.uk

Tel. 01202 303626 ext 5718

Fax. 01202 704100

Normal work days: Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri

Katie Griffiths

Lead Pharmacist for Medicines Governance and Medicines Safety Officer

Poole Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Longfleet Road, POOLE, Dorset, BH15 2JB

Katie.Griffiths@poole.nhs.uk

Tel: 01202 263077

Carole Russ

Carole Russ, Operational Governance  Liaison & MDSO and MSO Officer

Governance Support Unit
Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Carole.Russ@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Tel: 01823 34(2489)

 

Sebastian (Seb) McNeilly

Medicines Governance and Safety Pharmacist

Health and Social Services Department

Jersey General Hospital, Gloucester Street, St Helier, Jersey, JE1 3QS

S.McNeilly@health.gov.je

 

 

Tel: 01534 442078

Sam Churchward

Pharmacist / Medicines Safety Lead

Devon Partnership Trust,
c/o Wonford House, Dryden Rd, Exeter EX2 5AF

samantha.churchward@nhs.net

 

Tel:  07896 996506

Catherine Henley

Governance and Clinical Operations Pharmacist

Somerset NHS Foundation Trust

Catherine.Henley@SomersetFT.nhs.uk

Tel: 01823 368265

Mobile: 07342 076856

Rob Harvey

Lead Pharmacist and Advanced Clinical Practitioner Medicines Learning & Development, Medication Safety Officer

Dorset Healthcare University NHS Foundation NHS Trust

rob.harvey4@nhs.net

dhc.dorsethealthcare.mso@nhs.net

Tel: 01202 277038

Mobile: 07867 206602

Katrina Darby

Lead Pharmacist for Adult Community Services and Lead for PGDs / MSO

Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

katrina.darby@nhs.net

 

Pharmacy Tel: 01209 318057

Mobile: 07717427605

Laura Bucknell

Chief Pharmacist

Gloucestershire Health and Care NHS Foundation Trust

Laura.Bucknell@ghc.nhs.uk

 

Tel: 0300 421 8200        

Mobile: 07909533414         

TBC

Avon Wilts Mental Health NHS Foundation Trust

Awp.mso@nhs.net

TBC

Tiffany Barrett

Interim Co-Director

SWMI - Medicines Information

Tiffany.Barrett@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Tel: c/o 0117 342 6655

Sue Oakley

Pharmaceutical Adviser

South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust, Dorchester Ambulance Station, Lubbecke Way, DT1 1QL

Susan.Oakley@SWAST.nhs.uk